Gut Repair (EnteroMend)
Best-in-class: EnteroMend
Thorne EnteroMend. Per 5.6 g scoop: L-glutamine 2.5 g, Sunfiber partially hydrolyzed guar gum 1 g, aloe vera dehydrate powder 250 mg, Meriva curcumin phytosome 250 mg and Casperome Indian frankincense (boswellia) phytosome 250 mg. The glutamine is the largest thing in the scoop by a wide margin, and it is the ingredient the gut-lining argument actually rests on.
Gut Repair (EnteroMend) quick facts
| Suggested dose | As directed, often as a short restorative course. |
| How often | A short restorative course - typically 4-8 weeks |
| Who it's for | Gut-lining support during or after digestive stress. |
The combination logic is reasonable, and blends of this type have not been trialed as units so you are relying on component evidence. Check that glutamine and zinc carnosine appear at doses matching their trials rather than as label decoration. Useful alongside removing whatever is causing the damage, which is usually NSAIDs, alcohol or an untreated infection.
How Gut Repair (EnteroMend) actually works
Four mechanisms against a damaged barrier, in the proportions the label declares: 2.5 g of L-glutamine as enterocyte fuel, 1 g of partially hydrolyzed guar gum as fermentable substrate for the colonocytes downstream, 250 mg of aloe vera as a demulcent, and curcumin and boswellia as phospholipid phytosomes against the inflammatory arm. The glutamine is the argument by mass and by evidence; there is no zinc carnosine here.
Where to get Gut Repair (EnteroMend)
Buy EnteroMend at Thorne →The evidence for Gut Repair (EnteroMend)
Graded by what exists behind each claim.
✅ Clinically validated
- Component ingredients (curcumin, boswellia) have RCT support for gut inflammation; blend-level trials are limited.
- Prebiotic and soothing agents support mucosal recovery.
📊 Correlative data
- Gut-lining stress and low-grade inflammation track with bloating, sensitivity and dysbiosis.
🧪 Theoretical / extrapolated benefits
- 'Leaky gut' repair is a popular framing; mechanistically reasonable but under-proven as a discrete condition.
How to read these tiers: they say how much human evidence exists, not how well something works — and ✗ flags harm, never a disappointing trial. How the evidence tiers work →
What Gut Repair (EnteroMend) actually does
Start with what is actually in the tub, because the card on this site does not match it. The on-market filed label, entered in August 2025, declares per 5.6 g scoop: L-glutamine 2.5 g, Sunfiber partially hydrolyzed guar gum 1 g, aloe vera dehydrate powder 250 mg, Meriva curcumin phytosome 250 mg and Casperome Indian frankincense phytosome 250 mg NIH DSLD record 2026. This site's card lists curcumin, boswellia, prebiotics and aloe — and omits the ingredient that is 45% of the scoop by mass. The largest thing in this product is glutamine, and the card does not mention it.
Glutamine is the enterocyte's fuel, and that is a specific biochemical claim. The small-intestinal enterocyte preferentially oxidizes glutamine rather than glucose: mitochondrial glutaminase deaminates it to glutamate, which feeds the tricarboxylic acid cycle through alpha-ketoglutarate. The same molecule is the nitrogen donor for purine and pyrimidine synthesis in a tissue that renews itself every few days, and it is the rate-limiting precursor for glutathione. In catabolic states demand exceeds supply, which is the whole basis for calling it conditionally essential.
The two botanicals are delivered as phospholipid complexes, and that is a named technology rather than a flourish. A phytosome is not a liposome: the polyphenol is hydrogen-bonded to the polar head groups of phosphatidylcholine, producing a complex that behaves far more lipophilically at the absorptive surface. It measurably increases curcuminoid absorption Cuomo 2011 and boswellic acid absorption Husch 2013. This matters because both molecules are famous for having almost no oral bioavailability at all.
Their targets are eicosanoid and transcriptional. Boswellic acids inhibit 5-lipoxygenase and microsomal prostaglandin E synthase-1, cutting leukotriene production; curcuminoids interfere with nuclear factor kappa B signaling and cyclooxygenase-2 expression. Both are anti-inflammatory by pathway rather than by receptor, which is why their trials are in colitis and Crohn's disease rather than in bloating.
The fiber is chosen for what it does not do. Partially hydrolyzed guar gum is guar cut down until it no longer forms a viscous gel, so it dissolves clear and thin, and is fermented in the colon to short-chain fatty acids. That is why it can be in a drink at all; the Partially Hydrolysed Guar Gum page owns the fermentation arithmetic and it is not repeated here.
Cell, rodent, human — and where it stops
Glutamine, in the trial that matters, at six times this product's dose. Post-infectious irritable bowel syndrome with diarrhea, randomized and placebo-controlled, oral glutamine 5 g three times daily — 15 g/day — for eight weeks Zhou 2019. This product delivers 2.5 g per scoop, so one to two scoops a day is 2.5 to 5 g NIH DSLD record 2026: a sixth to a third of the dose that produced the result.
The fiber, at a fifth of its trial dose. Partially hydrolyzed guar gum has been trialed in irritable bowel syndrome and in constipation at around 5 to 6 g a day Parisi 2005 Niv 2016 Polymeros 2014. The label declares 1 g per scoop NIH DSLD record 2026.
The curcumin, and here the arithmetic is more interesting — until the pharmacokinetic paper finishes its own sentence. The colitis trials used unformulated curcumin at 2 g/day as maintenance Hanai 2006 and 3 g/day alongside mesalamine for induction Lang 2015. Meriva is a curcuminoid-phospholipid complex in which the curcuminoids are a minority of the mass, so 250 mg of it carries on the order of 50 mg of curcuminoids — and total curcuminoid absorption from the complex was about 29-fold higher than from the unformulated mixture Cuomo 2011. Multiplied out, that is systemic exposure in the region of a gram or more of ordinary curcumin, which is an explicit extrapolation from a pharmacokinetic ratio rather than a measured equivalence. And the same paper adds the part nobody quotes: only phase-2 metabolites were detectable, and plasma concentrations were still significantly lower than those required to inhibit most of curcumin's anti-inflammatory targets Cuomo 2011. A 29-fold improvement on almost nothing is still below the concentration the mechanism needs.
The boswellia, with one positive open study and one negative randomized one. Sixty-nine people with mild irritable bowel syndrome were followed for six months, 35 taking one Casperome tablet daily and 34 on standard management with diet and antispasmodics; the supplemented group had lower symptom scores and a significantly lower need for rescue medication and consultations Riva 2019. That study had no placebo arm. In the properly blinded setting, Boswellia serrata failed to maintain remission in Crohn's disease despite a good safety profile Holtmeier 2011.
The aloe, which is argued on its own page. A meta-analysis supports short-term benefit in irritable bowel syndrome Hong 2018 while the two largest individual randomized trials were null — the aloe-vera page carries that tension and the numbers behind it.
So the obstacle is not that the ingredients are unevidenced. It is that every one of them is here below its own trial dose, and the combination has never been tested. There is no randomized trial of this blend, or of any blend resembling it, against placebo or against its own largest ingredient. A reader is being asked to accept that five sub-therapeutic doses add up, which is a hypothesis rather than a finding.
Gut Repair (EnteroMend) — which form, and does it matter
A powder is the right format here and it has one specific vulnerability. Glutamine in aqueous solution degrades — it cyclizes to pyroglutamate and releases ammonia, and the rate rises with temperature and time. Mixing a scoop into water and drinking it is fine; making it in the morning for the afternoon, or mixing it into anything hot, is not. Nothing on the label says this and it is the most actionable handling instruction for the ingredient that makes up most of the product NIH DSLD record 2026.
Phytosome is a real specification and it should be read as one. Meriva and Casperome are defined lecithin complexes with published absorption data Cuomo 2011 Husch 2013. “Curcumin 250 mg” and “curcumin phytosome 250 mg” are not the same declaration, because in the complex most of the mass is phospholipid and carrier. Anyone comparing this against a plain turmeric capsule on milligrams is comparing the wrong number.
The fiber was selected to be non-viscous, which is a formulation decision with a consequence. Partially hydrolyzed guar gum does not gel, so it will not do what a viscous fiber does — no cholesterol-binding, no gastric-emptying delay. It is in the blend as a fermentable substrate, and at 1 g per scoop NIH DSLD record 2026 it is a fifth of the studied intake Niv 2016.
The aloe line is the one with a missing specification. The label says aloe vera dehydrate powder, 250 mg NIH DSLD record 2026. It does not state inner leaf or whole leaf, and it does not state aloin content in parts per million — which is the number that separates a soothing polysaccharide from an anthraquinone laxative. The aloe-vera page explains why that single figure carries more information than the rest of the aloe label put together.
Two scoops is the label ceiling and it is worth knowing where that lands. Suggested use is one to two scoops daily NIH DSLD record 2026: at most 5 g glutamine, 2 g fiber, 500 mg of each phytosome and 500 mg of aloe powder. Every one of those is below the corresponding trial dose Zhou 2019 Niv 2016 Hanai 2006, and no amount of reading the label differently changes that.
What would have to be true, and how you would know it was not
1. If glutamine is the active ingredient, the dose decides it. In post-infectious irritable bowel syndrome with diarrhea, predict a fall of at least 50 points in the IBS symptom severity score over eight weeks at 15 g/day Zhou 2019 — and predict very little at the 2.5 to 5 g/day this product delivers NIH DSLD record 2026. That is a testable, falsifiable statement about a specific product at a specific dose, and it is the single most useful prediction on this page.
2. The prediction that cuts against the blend as a concept. Predict that plain L-glutamine powder at 15 g/day outperforms this blend at label dose in the population where glutamine has evidence, at a small fraction of the cost. If a blend cannot beat its own biggest ingredient bought separately, the formulation is adding flavor rather than effect. Nobody has run that comparison, which is why it is a prediction and not a result.
3. The inflammation markers, with an honest expectation. If the boswellia and curcumin components are doing anything measurable, the markers are fecal calprotectin and hs-CRP at 8 to 12 weeks. Predict no meaningful change in a person with functional symptoms and a normal baseline calprotectin — a marker with no deficit cannot correct — and note that blinded boswellia in real intestinal inflammation failed its endpoint Holtmeier 2011.
4. The fiber has an immediate, visible signature and it is not a benefit. Predict increased flatulence and looser or bulkier stool in the first one to two weeks from the fermentable guar fraction Niv 2016, settling afterwards. Predict that anyone who stops in week one because it made them gassier has stopped for the fiber rather than for the blend.
What nobody has tested yet
Nobody has tested the blend. No randomized trial of this combination against placebo exists, and none against its largest component. The five-arm study that would answer it — blend, glutamine alone at matched dose, glutamine at trial dose, fiber alone, placebo — is expensive but obvious, and its absence is why a blend page can only ever be five component pages stapled together.
Nobody knows whether the phytosomes reach the colon. The absorption data for both complexes are systemic Cuomo 2011 Husch 2013, which is the opposite of what a gut-lining product wants: a molecule improved for absorption is a molecule that leaves the lumen sooner. Whether better absorption helps or hurts a mucosal target has never been tested for either compound.
Nobody has done the dose-response for glutamine below 15 g/day. The trial used 15 g Zhou 2019; the market sells 2.5 to 5 g NIH DSLD record 2026. Whether the curve is steep, flat or absent across that range decides whether most glutamine products on the shelf do anything, and it has never been mapped.
And nobody has measured intestinal permeability on this product. The category's entire premise is barrier repair, and a lactulose-mannitol or lactulose-rhamnose recovery ratio before and after eight weeks is a standard, decades-old method. No blend of this kind has published one.
Gut Repair (EnteroMend) — its own safety story, not its category's
This site's own safety block warns about an ingredient that is not in the bottle. It says to count the zinc toward your daily total and to read the zinc carnosine page. The filed label contains no zinc and no zinc carnosine NIH DSLD record 2026. It is a blend caution written for a category rather than for this product, and on a page about a specific tub that is the wrong kind of mistake — it trains a reader to ignore the warnings that do apply.
The glutamine caution is real and it is about ammonia. Glutamine is deaminated, and in advanced liver disease the ammonia produced is not cleared — oral glutamine loading is a recognized precipitant of encephalopathy in cirrhosis. At 2.5 to 5 g/day NIH DSLD record 2026 that is a small load, but it is the specific reason this product is not neutral in liver disease, and it scales if someone adds a separate glutamine tub on top.
High-absorption curcumin has its own liver signal. Cases of hepatocellular injury have been reported specifically with enhanced-bioavailability curcumin preparations rather than with culinary turmeric, and the phospholipid complex in this product is designed precisely to raise curcuminoid exposure Cuomo 2011. Anyone stacking this with a separate curcumin supplement is raising a dose that was already engineered upward; unexplained fatigue, dark urine or jaundice on a curcumin stack is a liver panel, not a wait-and-see.
The aloe and fiber components carry the ordinary risks of their own pages. Aloe without a declared aloin figure is an unspecified anthraquinone exposure NIH DSLD record 2026; fermentable guar fiber causes gas and bloating at the start Niv 2016. Neither is dangerous and both explain most of what people feel in the first fortnight.
And the general blend rule, stated for this blend. The risks do not average out, they add, and the specific failure mode is duplication: curcumin, boswellia, glutamine and aloe are all sold separately and all commonly already in a stack. Persistent gut symptoms with blood, weight loss or night waking are a diagnosis rather than a restorative course, and a product whose components are each below their trial dose is a poor reason to delay one.
Sources read for this page
- NIH DSLD record. EnteroMend Orange Vanilla Flavored (Thorne), on-market label record entered 22 August 2025: per 5.6 g scoop, L-glutamine 2.5 g, Sunfiber partially hydrolyzed guar gum 1 g, aloe vera dehydrate powder 250 mg, Meriva curcumin phytosome 250 mg and Casperome Indian frankincense phytosome 250 mg. NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, DSLD ID 337859, retrieved 2026
- Zhou Q, et al. Randomized placebo-controlled trial of dietary glutamine supplements for postinfectious irritable bowel syndrome. Gut, 2019 · PMID 30108163
- Parisi G. Treatment effects of partially hydrolyzed guar gum on symptoms and quality of life of patients with irritable bowel syndrome.. Dig Dis Sci 2005 · PMID 15986863
- Niv E. Randomized clinical study: Partially hydrolyzed guar gum (PHGG) versus placebo in the treatment of patients with irritable bowel syndrome.. Nutr Metab (Lond) 2016 · PMID 26855665
- Polymeros D. Partially hydrolyzed guar gum accelerates colonic transit time and improves symptoms in adults with chronic constipation.. Dig Dis Sci 2014 · PMID 24711073
- Cuomo J, Appendino G, et al. Comparative absorption of a standardized curcuminoid mixture and its lecithin formulation. Journal of Natural Products 2011 · PMID 21413691
- Husch J. Enhanced absorption of boswellic acids by a lecithin delivery form (Phytosome) of Boswellia extract. Fitoterapia 2013 · PMID 23092618
- Riva A. Oral administration of a lecithin-based delivery form of boswellic acids (Casperome) for the prevention of symptoms of irritable bowel syndrome: a randomized clinical study. Minerva Gastroenterol Dietol 2019 · PMID 30676012
- Holtmeier W. Randomized, placebo-controlled, double-blind trial of Boswellia serrata in maintaining remission of Crohn's disease: good safety profile but lack of efficacy. Inflamm Bowel Dis 2011 · PMID 20848527
- Hanai H. Curcumin maintenance therapy for ulcerative colitis: randomized, multicenter, double-blind, placebo-controlled trial. Clin Gastroenterol Hepatol 2006 · PMID 17101300
- Lang A. Curcumin in Combination With Mesalamine Induces Remission in Patients With Mild-to-Moderate Ulcerative Colitis in a Randomized Controlled Trial. Clin Gastroenterol Hepatol 2015 · PMID 25724700
- Hong SW, Chun J, Park S, Lee HJ, Im JP, Kim JS. Aloe vera Is Effective and Safe in Short-term Treatment of Irritable Bowel Syndrome: A Systematic Review and Meta-analysis. Journal of Neurogastroenterology and Motility 2018 · PMID 30153721
How you would know if it worked
There is no blood test for this one. That is not a criticism — it is a fact about the effect, and it changes how you should judge it.
- What to watch: Post-meal abdominal discomfort and stool form across a course with a fixed start and end date rather than an open-ended run. This is a curcumin and boswellia blend with prebiotics and no trial of its own, so the honest target is whether the course leaves you somewhere better than it found you, scored at both ends.
- How long before it means anything: Four to eight weeks, then stop deliberately. Botanical anti-inflammatory effects in the gut build over weeks, and the stop is the part people skip — a course you never end cannot tell you whether it is still doing anything.
- What will fool you: Nobody takes a gut protocol product alone. It arrives with a diet change, a probiotic and usually a stressful period ending. The prebiotic fraction also worsens bloating in exactly the people most likely to buy it, so a rough first two weeks is not by itself a verdict on the formula.
Run it one variable at a time. Starting three things in one week means a result you cannot attribute, which is the same as no result.
Gut Repair (EnteroMend) — safety & side effects
- EnteroMend is L-glutamine 2.5 g, Sunfiber guar gum 1 g, aloe vera 250 mg and curcumin and boswellia phytosomes at 250 mg each, per scoop. The glutamine cirrhosis caution applies, and so does the soluble-fiber absorption issue — take it away from medication by a couple of hours. There is no zinc carnosine in it.
- The curcumin is a phospholipid phytosome, so it is absorbed far better than a plain turmeric capsule showing the same milligram figure. Enhanced-bioavailability curcumin is also the preparation the hepatocellular injury reports attach to, rather than culinary turmeric.
- Persistent gut symptoms need a diagnosis. Blood, weight loss or night-time waking are not supplement territory.
The same on every page it applies to. Read it here; it is not repeated research.
- This is one formula with several actives, and it carries the combined safety profile of everything on its panel — the risks do not average out, they add. Check the panel above against anything else you take, because the commonest way to overdose an ingredient is to meet it twice in one day under two different product names.
Not medical advice. If you take prescription medication or have a diagnosed condition, check this against it with a pharmacist or doctor — pharmacists are underused and free.
- When to take it, and what to take it with
- Which form actually absorbs
- Who it's worth it for
- Best-in-class brand pick
- Coach Cam's stacks and notes
- Fasted or with food, and when in the day
- Morning or night, and why that window
- Around training, or deliberately away from it
- What it must not share a window with
Everything above is free and stays free. Skool is where it becomes a plan — Gut Repair (EnteroMend) in an order, with the rest of what you're running.
Unlock in Skool — $10/mo →Bloodwork to run alongside Gut Repair (EnteroMend)
Baseline first, then again at 8–12 weeks.
| Marker | What it’s watching for |
|---|---|
| Complete Blood Count (CBC) with Differential | Anemia is the commonest sign of a gut absorbing badly |
| Ferritin | Iron is the first thing malabsorption takes |
| Vitamin B12 | The second thing, and the one with permanent consequences |
| hs-CRP (High-Sensitivity C-Reactive Protein) | Separates inflammatory bowel disease from IBS |
The Gut Health & Absorption panel covers these in one order — 11 markers, $208.80 with the discount applied.
Check results you already have → · All 103 markers A–Z
Gut Repair (EnteroMend) — frequently asked questions
What is Gut Repair (EnteroMend)?
Thorne EnteroMend. Per 5.6 g scoop: L-glutamine 2.5 g, Sunfiber partially hydrolyzed guar gum 1 g, aloe vera dehydrate powder 250 mg, Meriva curcumin phytosome 250 mg and Casperome Indian frankincense (boswellia) phytosome 250 mg. The glutamine is the largest thing in the scoop by a wide margin, and it is the ingredient the gut-lining argument actually rests on.
What is the suggested dose of Gut Repair (EnteroMend)?
As directed, often as a short restorative course. This is a general reference for education only — statements have not been evaluated by the FDA and this is not medical advice.
Where can I find Gut Repair (EnteroMend) dosing and the full breakdown?
The suggested dose and the full evidence — clinical, correlative and theoretical — are on this page. What's inside Skool is when to take it, which form actually absorbs, the brand worth buying and Coach Cam's stacks.
Where can I buy Gut Repair (EnteroMend)?
Coach Cam sources Gut Repair (EnteroMend) from Thorne, with 10% off auto-applied at checkout — use the buy link on this page.
What Gut Repair (EnteroMend) is used for
Gut Repair (EnteroMend) appears under 3 goals in the goal router.
Related Gut & Digestion supplements
Where this goes next
The pages here are the frameworks. The protocols — the dosing, the order to correct things in, the week-by-week schedule and what to retest — are inside Skool.