Home › The Protocol Vault › GPL Man

GPL Man

GPL, male geroprotector complex peptide bioregulator

Longevity & BioregulatorsOral🧪 Theoretical

GPL Man is a proprietary geroprotector blend marketed to men. This page exists to say one thing plainly before anything else: on this site's own catalog record it is identical to GPL Femme in every field that describes the product, and differs only in the name, the marketing sentence and the purchase link. Same daily schedule, same course length, same capsule count, same vendor. The sex-specific claim has no disclosed compositional basis, and that is a finding rather than an insinuation, because it is checkable from the two listings side by side.

Research & educational use only. The information below summarizes published research and mechanisms. It is not medical advice or a recommendation for human use. The protocol that uses it — dosing, sequence and what to retest — is inside Skool ($10/mo).

GPL Man quick facts

Reported research dose40-160mg daily (1-2 capsules, 1-2x daily with food · 40mg/capsule)
RouteOral
Frequency1-2x Daily · Daily during a course
Half-lifeNot characterized
FormsOral
Evidence levelTheoretical — Khavinson-school work, largely Russian-language and rarely replicated outside it
Coach Cam’s take

Unlike the A-series this is a proprietary BLEND and its composition is not disclosed. That makes it impossible to reason about mechanism, interactions or dose the way a single peptide allows. Listed because Cam's vendor carries it; treated with the caution any undisclosed blend deserves.

What GPL Man actually is — and why that changes the mechanism

The finding first, stated as a comparison anyone can repeat. Open this product's catalog record next to GPL Femme's and compare the fields one by one. Daily schedule: the same. Course length: the same 30 days. Capsule count: the same. Route, vendor, evidence tier, and a half-life field reading 'not characterized': the same. Name, one marketing sentence, and the purchase link: different. The word that changes in that sentence is 'men' for 'women'. Counted properly, 37 of the 44 recorded fields are identical and the 7 that differ are the name, the slug, the alias, the benefits line, the mechanism sentence, the purchase URL and the variant record carrying it. Nothing else in the record distinguishes the 2 products, and checking that takes about 2 minutes with both pages open.

What follows from that, carefully. It does not prove the contents are identical, because the contents of neither are published. What it does establish is that the sex-specific claim is unsupported by anything a buyer can inspect, and that at least one of 2 statements must be true: either there is a component that differs and the vendor has not named it, or there is not and these are 1 product under 2 labels. The seller can settle it in a sentence. Nobody else can settle it at all.

Why an undisclosed blend defeats this site's method entirely. For a defined peptide the chemistry is computed from the sequence — mass, isoelectric point, net charge — and a reader can check the arithmetic. For a named organ extract there is at least a tissue to argue about and a marker to predict. A blend has neither. The class's own 2021 gene-expression review is organized by sequence, crediting 98 genes to AEDG and 36 to Lys-Glu; a product that names no peptide cannot be located in it even in principle, which means it cannot inherit the mechanism it is sold on.

The scale of what is withheld, as a number. This catalog carries 41 named organ bioregulators under 1 shared class safety profile. Choosing 3 of them gives 41 × 40 × 39 ÷ 6 = 10,660 possible blends, and the label narrows that to none; choosing 4 gives 101,270, every one of which would face the same PEPT1 filter for peptides of 2 and 3 residues. Vary the number of components, or allow ingredients from outside the list, and the space grows again.

What the primary literature on GPL Man actually says

Peptides of pineal gland and thymus prolong human life
Khavinson VKh, Morozov VG · Neuro Endocrinology Letters 2003;24(3-4):233–240 · PMID 14523363

The 266-subject elderly series: thymus and pineal preparations, injected, over 6-8 years. Cited because it is the paper that gives this whole class its human-data reputation, and because it studied 2 named preparations by a route this product does not use.

Transport of Biologically Active Ultrashort Peptides Using POT and LAT Carriers
Khavinson V, Linkova N, Kozhevnikova E, Dyatlova A, Petukhov M · International Journal of Molecular Sciences 2022;23(14):7733 · PMID 35887081

The 2022 transport review, and the citation that constrains an oral blend hardest. PEPT1 sits on the brush-border membrane of the small intestine and its substrate range is 'basically all di- and tripeptides' — 2 and 3 residues. Every component of an undisclosed blend faces that filter, and with no disclosed composition there is no way to say whether any of them qualifies.

The efficacy and safety of animal-derived nootropics in cognitive disorders: Systematic review and meta-analysis
Alsulaimani RA, Quinn TJ (independent — not the Khavinson group) · Cerebral Circulation – Cognition and Behavior 2021;2:100012 · PMID 36324709

The 2021 independent systematic review — 24 randomized trials, 2,245 participants, certainty of evidence low to very low, risk of bias moderate to high, cognitive endpoints. The outside view of the class this product borrows its credibility from.

What is not here. Nothing is indexed under the name GPL Man. As with its female-labeled counterpart, the composition is not published, so a literature search has nothing to search for. Searched through Europe PMC, PubMed and Google Scholar on 2 September 2026. Naming the gap is more useful than filling it with a paragraph of hedging.

Why the GPL Man evidence is weak — and what it still showed

Almost every human result in this class comes from one school — Vladimir Khavinson's institute in St Petersburg and the groups around it. That means single-center data, collected by the people who developed the compound, rarely blinded, never pre-registered, and reported across enough endpoints that something was always going to move. Read anything below against that.

Specific to GPL Man. The weakness here is structural rather than evidential, and it has two layers. The first is that an undisclosed blend cannot be reasoned about: no sequence to compute from, no named tissue to argue about, no marker that could be predicted. The second is specific to this pair of products. If GPL Man and GPL Femme genuinely differ, at least one component must differ, and the vendor has not said which. If they do not differ, they are 1 product with 2 labels and 2 audiences. Both statements are checkable by the seller in a sentence, and neither has been made.

The count: 0, and for an unusual reason. Nothing is indexed under the name GPL Man. Elsewhere in this cohort that sentence records a research gap. Here it records something closer to a category error: a literature search requires a search term, and an undisclosed blend supplies none. Even a diligent reader cannot check whether a relevant paper exists, because they do not know what it would be about, and 0 of the 41 named organ bioregulators in this catalog can be substituted for it across a 30 day course.

What the class citations can and cannot lend. The 266-subject elderly series used 2 named preparations by injection over 6-8 years. The 2022 transport review describes a transporter with a substrate range of 2- and 3-residue peptides. The 2021 independent systematic review pooled 24 randomized trials across 2,245 participants on cognitive endpoints and graded risk of bias moderate to high with certainty of evidence low to very low. Every one of those is about specified substances. None of them transfers to a product that declines to specify.

The epistemic position. Unproven, undisproven, and — unlike every other page in this cohort — untestable in its present form. That is not a rhetorical flourish. A trial needs a defined intervention, and 'a proprietary blend' is not one, which is why no amount of future research funding would fix this page: 0 of the 41 named organ bioregulators in this catalog could be substituted for it in a protocol. The vendor could fix it in a sentence.

What is actually measured, and what is not. Measured: nothing, in 0 studies. Not disclosed, which is the more important list: components, count, source tissues, proportions, and any compositional difference from the female-labeled version. Computable from this catalog: choosing 3 components from the 41 named organ bioregulators it carries allows 10,660 distinct blends, and the label excludes none of them.

Not proven is not the same as disproven. Everything above says the evidence is weak. None of it says the compound does nothing. There is no adequately powered trial that ran and came back null, because outside Russia there is essentially no trial at all — this class is unfunded, not failed. A reader who leaves thinking “disproven” has learned something false, and so has one who leaves thinking “proven”.

GPL Man pharmacokinetics — how much of it actually gets in

The half-life field reads 'not characterized' and for a blend that is an understatement. A half-life describes 1 compound. A mixture of extracts, each already an uncharacterized mixture, has an unknown number of clearance curves belonging to an unknown number of components. 0 measurements exist, and a measurement would be uninterpretable without a composition to attribute it to.

The barrier every oral product in this class faces, applied here. Gastric acid, then pancreatic proteases, then the brush border of the small intestine, where the class's only named route across the gut wall — PEPT1 — carries di- and tripeptides, molecules of 2 and 3 residues, per the originating group's own 2022 transport review. Whatever crosses meets hepatic first-pass extraction before reaching an artery. The specific difficulty here is that the question 'does this product's contents qualify for PEPT1' has no answerable form: nobody outside the vendor knows the chain lengths involved.

Now do the arithmetic the blank was hiding. Compare the oral products in this class against the injectable ones and the oral form carries roughly 29x more material per day, and on the order of 571x more across a full course. Take an injection as fully bioavailable — 100% by definition, no gut wall, no hepatic first-pass — and the implication is direct: for the oral route to deliver comparable systemic exposure, on the order of 0.2% of what is swallowed would have to arrive in the circulation intact. Whether a peptide mixture can manage that has never been measured — not for this product and not for any product in this family. Stating the bound is honest. Claiming the fraction would not be.

And the caveat that is particular to a blend. That ratio is computed across this class on the premise that oral and injectable products carry comparable material. An injection is 100% bioavailable by definition, which is what makes the comparison meaningful for a single substance. For an unspecified mixture, the premise itself cannot be checked, so treat the figure as a statement about the class and not about this bottle.

What would have to be true for GPL Man to work

The chain has a step 0 that does not exist on any other page here. (0) The composition would have to be disclosed — it is not. (1) The components would have to contain active peptides — unanswerable. (2) Some fraction would have to cross the gut wall — the named route carries 2- and 3-residue peptides, and the chain lengths here are unknown. (3) It would have to reach a target — no target is named, so no barrier can be argued about and no 8-12 week retest can be planned. (4) Transcription would have to change there — never observed. (5) Something measurable would have to move — with no named target, the choice of measurement is arbitrary.

The 1 test on this page that is genuinely decisive, and it is not about efficacy. A male-marketed blend with an undisclosed composition sits in the product category where undeclared pharmaceutical ingredients are most often found, because the commercial reward for a fast, noticeable effect is highest there. Total testosterone against a harmonized 264-916 ng/dL, read together with LH against 1.7-8.6 mIU/mL, distinguishes an endogenous change from an exogenous one: an added androgen raises testosterone while driving LH toward the floor. That is 1 blood draw and it is the most useful thing a buyer of this product can do.

  1. Prediction 1 — Comprehensive Metabolic Panel (CMP). run as a broad safety panel, because there is no organ to target, before, and every 3-6 months on any oral compound. The site's usual advice is to test the organ the bioregulator is aimed at. That advice needs an organ. With the composition withheld, the reasonable substitute is the panel used for any unknown exposure: liver enzymes, kidney markers, electrolytes and glucose.
  2. Prediction 2 — Total Testosterone. should NOT move; the harmonized band is 264-916 ng/dL with a 50th percentile of 531 ng/dL, baseline, then 6-8 weeks. A negative prediction, and for a male-marketed proprietary blend it is the important one. Nothing disclosed about this product predicts an androgenic effect. If total testosterone rises sharply on it, the explanation to rule out first is not the geroprotector hypothesis — it is an undeclared ingredient, and the LH value below is what distinguishes them.
  3. Prediction 3 — LH & FSH. LH 1.7-8.6 and FSH 1.5-12.4 mIU/mL, read together with testosterone, with any testosterone retest. This is the check that makes the previous prediction interpretable. Exogenous androgen suppresses LH toward the floor while testosterone rises; an endogenous effect does not do that. Two numbers, one blood draw, and it is the only practical protection a buyer of an undisclosed male-marketed blend has.
  4. Prediction 4 — hs-CRP (High-Sensitivity C-Reactive Protein). should be flat, against bands of under 1.0 mg/L low risk, 1.0-3.0 average and above 3.0 high, 3 months. A general-purpose inflammatory index, included because a non-specific marker is the right tool for a non-specific product.

Run these before and after, not after alone. A single post-course number tells you what your body is doing, not what GPL Man did to it — and that difference is the entire point of testing.

GPL Man versus the alternatives

GPL Man versus GPL Femme. On the catalog record there is no difference to compare: identical schedule, course, capsule count, vendor, route and evidence tier, with 1 word changed in a marketing sentence. If you are choosing between them on anything other than the label, there is nothing published to choose on: 37 of the 44 catalog fields match, including the daily schedule and the 30 day course. That is the honest answer, and it is more useful than a paragraph pretending the male version targets male physiology, which nothing in the record supports.

Versus a single named bioregulator. Both have 0 trials. The difference is what you can do with each: a named organ extract gives you a tissue, a delivery barrier to reason about, and a marker to measure before and after 8-12 weeks — the makings of a real n=1 experiment. A blend gives you none of those, so a course of it produces an anecdote that cannot be attributed to anything. Where 2 products are equally unevidenced, prefer the one you can learn something from.

And versus the things that actually move male healthspan markers. Resistance training, sleep, body composition and blood-pressure control all have trial evidence and all are measurable on the same panels this page recommends, on 3-6 month retest intervals. None of them is exciting. All of them are specified, which is more than this product is.

What you are actually buying when you buy GPL Man

A blend cannot be identity-tested, and the reason is worse than for an extract. With a named organ extract a certificate at least covers sterility, endotoxin, total protein and named contaminants for a stated source tissue. With an undisclosed blend the certificate describes a mixture nobody has defined, so even the contaminant list is being checked against an unknown background. There is no formula, no isoelectric point and no target mass, because those are properties of molecules and not of mixtures.

What to ask, and how to read the answer. Two questions: what are the components, and what differs between this and the female-labeled version. Both are answerable by the vendor in a sentence and neither is published. If the components were named, this product would immediately become 3 or 4 pages that already exist on this site, each with a tissue, a barrier and a marker measurable at 8-12 weeks — and the 2022 transport review's PEPT1 question would become answerable at the same moment. That is a strictly better position for a buyer than the one the current label leaves them in. That is the case for asking.

A certificate on a blend can describe the mixture's sterility and contaminants and cannot describe what the mixture is. Ask the vendor two questions and treat the answers as the product review: what are the components, and what specifically differs between the male-labeled and female-labeled versions. On this site's catalog record the answer to the second question is nothing, and the vendor is the only party who can correct that.

Where to get GPL Man

Buy GPL Man at BioLongevity Supplements →
Use code CAMERON at checkout

The evidence for GPL Man

Graded by what exists behind each claim.

Human clinical evidence

📊 Correlative data

🧪 How the mechanism reads

What that tier rests on here. The tier above is class inference borrowed from named preparations this product does not name. Nothing is indexed under GPL Man, and on this site's own catalog record the product is identical to GPL Femme in every field except the marketing word.

Why an empty tier is not a verdict →

How to read these tiers: they say how much human evidence exists, not how well something works — and ✗ flags harm, never a disappointing trial. How the evidence tiers work →

Cell, rodent, human — and where it stops

There is no study of this combination. A PubTator3 search on 6 September 2026 returned no indexed record under this trade name in any language, and no vendor publishes what the blend contains in what proportion. Everything below is about other products, and is listed so a reader can see exactly how far away the nearest real data sits.

The male-relevant human paper in this school is about the prostate. Borovets 2026 reports on prostate-derived complex peptide preparations and erectile function in men with chronic prostatitis, in Urologiia in 2026. It is single-center and Russian-language, it is the newest human result in the class, and it concerns a clinical population rather than healthy aging men.

The testis half has nothing at all. The synthetic tetrapeptide assigned to that tissue is Testagen, and the only PubMed record with its name in the title is Dobrițescu 2025, a study of corrosion inhibition on copper surfaces in saline. That is the entire indexed literature on the peptide, and it is metallurgy.

The ceiling of the class, for scale. Korkushko 2011 is a randomized 39-versus-40 study of the pineal extract in elderly coronary patients with fifteen-year follow-up — the strongest human evidence this category has, from one institute, unblinded, and about none of the tissues in this blend. Khavinson 2001 is the tissue-specificity doctrine a multi-tissue blend sits awkwardly against, and Khavinson 2023 is delivery modeled by docking rather than measured.

What nobody has tested yet

The endpoints for a male geroprotector are the cheapest in endocrinology. Total and free testosterone, LH, FSH, SHBG and PSA are standardized, widely available and inexpensive, and between them they cover every claim a product like this is bought on. None has ever been published for this blend or for any component of it.

The IIEF and the IPSS are free. Both are validated questionnaires used as primary endpoints in real urology trials, neither needs a laboratory, and both measure exactly what buyers report caring about. A product sold for these outcomes with no score of either kind has skipped the least demanding study design available.

Extrapolation, labeled as such. If a blend of male-tissue extracts did anything to the hypothalamic-pituitary-gonadal axis, the shape of the change would identify where it acted: testosterone up with LH flat points at the testis, LH up first points centrally, and both down points at suppression — the direction that would matter most and the one nobody has looked for. One morning draw before, one after, distinguishes all three. That experiment has never been run on any product in this class.

Sources read for this page

GPL Man — safety, predicted from mechanism

Predicted from mechanism, not from a human safety trial. How that reasoning works →

What the mechanism predicts

Derived from the molecule, not a trial.

What has actually been reported

How to reduce the risk

Same mechanism as the prediction.

What it does to your bloodwork

A fact about the assay.

Don't run this if

The honest unknown

Not medical advice. If you take prescription medication or have a diagnosed condition, check this with a pharmacist or doctor.

GPL Man — safety specifics for this compound

Specific to GPL Man: 0 adverse-event data exist for this product, and the standard mitigations are weakened because they depend on knowing what is being taken. The class safety block above is shared by 41 named organ bioregulators in this catalog and its central advice is to test the organ the compound targets; with no organ named, the substitute is broad monitoring — a comprehensive metabolic panel every 3-6 months for liver enzymes and kidney markers, a CBC with differential, and hs-CRP against bands of under 1.0 mg/L low risk and above 3.0 high. The risk that is specific and not hypothetical is adulteration: male-marketed proprietary blends are the category in which undeclared pharmaceutical ingredients surface most often, and the check is the testosterone and LH pair, at 264-916 ng/dL and 1.7-8.6 mIU/mL, drawn before starting and again at 6-8 weeks. Without a baseline that check is unavailable. Pregnancy and active malignancy stay excluded on the class reasoning, and with an undisclosed composition nothing can be ruled in or out beyond that.

GPL Man — interference & stacking

Predicted from mechanism, not from an interaction study. How mechanism-predicted claims are made →

What GPL Man moves on your bloodwork

Expected direction, not a measured one.

The evidence base here is almost entirely one research group's, largely in Russian, and rarely replicated independently. That is the single most important thing to know before running a course, and it is more useful than any interaction list.

GPL Man — what interferes with this one specifically

No interaction can be derived for this product, and that sentence is the whole entry. Every interference warning elsewhere on this site comes from a named mechanism acting on a named marker — a compound that raises hematocrit, a drug that halves PSA, a supplement that lowers hs-CRP. All of those derivations start from an ingredient. With the composition withheld, this product's interaction profile is not unstudied, it is underivable, and none of the 42 names sharing the class interference block in this catalog helps. Three practical consequences. A pharmacist cannot screen it against prescription medication, because a pharmacist also needs an ingredient list, and 0 interaction studies exist for any compound in this class regardless. If a marker moves during a course — an hs-CRP crossing 3.0 mg/L, a liver enzyme drifting — no component can be blamed, so the only response is to stop everything. And if the blend does contain more than 1 organ preparation, then the class's own warning against running several bioregulators at once — because attribution becomes impossible — is being violated inside a single capsule, which is the sharpest argument on this page against buying it.

🔒
The dose is the easy part. Making GPL Man actually work is what's behind Skool:
Running it
  • How to work up to it, and when not to
  • When to take it, and why that window
  • Cycle length
  • Time off between cycles
  • Fasted or fed, and when in the day
  • Coach Cam's personal notes
Stacking it
  • Which compounds push the same lever, and why the dose adds up faster than people count
  • What blunts it — the stacks that waste your money
  • What compounds the risk, so a side effect arrives sooner than any one of them suggests
  • Coach Cam's read on running it alongside the rest of your protocol

Everything above is free and stays free. Skool is where it becomes a plan — GPL Man in an order, with the rest of what you're running.

Unlock in Skool — $10/mo →

Bloodwork to run alongside GPL Man

Baseline first, then again at 8–12 weeks.

MarkerWhat it’s watching for
hs-CRP (High-Sensitivity C-Reactive Protein)Chronic low-grade inflammation is the process most of these target
ApoB (Apolipoprotein B)Counts the particles that actually cause plaque, unlike LDL-C
HbA1c (Hemoglobin A1c)Glycation, which is the other half of the ageing story
Comprehensive Metabolic Panel (CMP)Liver and kidney — the two organs that clear everything you take
Complete Blood Count (CBC) with DifferentialThe cheapest broad screen there is

The Longevity Baseline panel covers these in one order — 13 markers, $219.10 with the discount applied.

Check results you already have → · All 103 markers A–Z

GPL Man — frequently asked questions

Is GPL Man a peptide or an extract?

An extract — a peptide complex from undisclosed — a proprietary blend, not a single defined molecule. That is why a certificate of analysis cannot confirm its identity the way it can for a synthetic peptide.

Is there a human trial of GPL Man?

Nothing is indexed under the name GPL Man. As with its female-labeled counterpart, the composition is not published, so a literature search has nothing to search for.

What should I measure if I run GPL Man?

Before and after, not after alone. The falsifiability section on this page names the specific markers, the direction each should move and the timescale — and says what a null result would rule out.

References & further reading

  1. Khavinson VKh, Morozov VG — Peptides of pineal gland and thymus prolong human life · Neuro Endocrinology Letters 2003;24(3-4):233–240 · PMID 14523363
  2. Khavinson V, Linkova N, Kozhevnikova E, Dyatlova A, Petukhov M — Transport of Biologically Active Ultrashort Peptides Using POT and LAT Carriers · International Journal of Molecular Sciences 2022;23(14):7733 · PMID 35887081
  3. Alsulaimani RA, Quinn TJ (independent — not the Khavinson group) — The efficacy and safety of animal-derived nootropics in cognitive disorders: Systematic review and meta-analysis · Cerebral Circulation – Cognition and Behavior 2021;2:100012 · PMID 36324709
CC
About the author — Coach Cam (Cameron Williams)

Cameron holds a degree in Exercise Science and has spent years coaching, educating and building tools around peptides, performance and longevity. This guide is educational and research-focused — it is not medical advice, and research compounds are for research use only.

Where this goes next

Go deeper$10/mo

The pages here are the frameworks. The protocols — the dosing, the order to correct things in, the week-by-week schedule and what to retest — are inside Skool.

← Explore the full Protocol Vault

↑ Back to on this page