Home › The Protocol Vault › GPL Femme

GPL Femme

GPL, female geroprotector complex peptide bioregulator

Longevity & BioregulatorsOral🧪 Theoretical

GPL Femme is a proprietary geroprotector blend marketed to women. Its composition is not published, and that single fact changes what kind of page this can be. Everywhere else in this cohort the limit is what science has not done; here the limit is what the vendor has chosen not to say. It is also, on this site's own catalog data, the same product as GPL Man in every field except the marketing word — which is a checkable claim, and it is checked below.

Research & educational use only. The information below summarizes published research and mechanisms. It is not medical advice or a recommendation for human use. The protocol that uses it — dosing, sequence and what to retest — is inside Skool ($10/mo).

GPL Femme quick facts

Reported research dose40-160mg daily (1-2 capsules, 1-2x daily with food · 40mg/capsule)
RouteOral
Frequency1-2x Daily · Daily during a course
Half-lifeNot characterized
FormsOral
Evidence levelTheoretical — Khavinson-school work, largely Russian-language and rarely replicated outside it
Coach Cam’s take

Unlike the A-series this is a proprietary BLEND and its composition is not disclosed. That makes it impossible to reason about mechanism, interactions or dose the way a single peptide allows. Listed because Cam's vendor carries it; treated with the caution any undisclosed blend deserves.

What GPL Femme actually is — and why that changes the mechanism

Start with the finding, because it is the most useful sentence on the page and anyone can verify it. Held against GPL Man in this site's own catalog record, 37 of the 44 recorded fields are identical. The same daily schedule, a course of the same 30 days, the same capsule count, the same vendor, the same route, the same evidence tier, the same half-life field reading 'not characterized'. The 7 that differ are the name, the slug, the alias line, the benefits line, the mechanism sentence — where the word 'women' stands in place of 'men' — the purchase URL, and the variant record that carries that URL. If the two preparations genuinely differ, the difference is not recorded anywhere a buyer can see.

Now the deeper problem, which is that this product cannot be reasoned about at all. This site's method has three tiers. For a defined peptide it computes molecular weight, isoelectric point and net charge directly from the sequence — arithmetic a reader can repeat. For a named organ extract it can argue about the source tissue, the delivery barrier and the one marker that would move if the claim were true — PTH at 15-65 pg/mL for a parathyroid product, cystatin C at 0.62-1.15 mg/L for a kidney one. For an undisclosed blend of undisclosed extracts, all three tiers are unavailable. There is no sequence, no named tissue, and therefore no predicted marker.

The size of the unknown, in numbers. This catalog names 41 organ bioregulators that share one class safety profile. A blend of 3 of them drawn from that list has 41 × 40 × 39 ÷ 6 = 10,660 possible compositions, and nothing on the label narrows it. Add the possibility of components not on that list, or of a different count than 3, and the space is larger still. That is not rhetoric; it is what 'proprietary blend' means expressed as a number. Choosing 4 components instead of 3 gives 101,270, and every one of those blends would meet the same PEPT1 filter, which carries peptides of 2 and 3 residues.

And this is a different kind of unknown from the rest of the cohort. The other 11 pages here are limited by what science has not done, and a single-arm study reading 1 marker at 8-12 weeks would begin to fix any of them. This one is limited by what the seller has chosen not to say, and no study fixes that — a researcher cannot even design the experiment, because the intervention is not specified.

What the primary literature on GPL Femme actually says

Peptides of pineal gland and thymus prolong human life
Khavinson VKh, Morozov VG · Neuro Endocrinology Letters 2003;24(3-4):233–240 · PMID 14523363

The 266-subject elderly series — thymus and pineal preparations, injected, over 6-8 years. It is the study meant whenever this class is described as having human data. Two named preparations, one route, and no relationship to an undisclosed oral blend.

Peptide Regulation of Gene Expression: A Systematic Review
Khavinson VKh, Popovich IG, Linkova NS, Mironova ES, Ilina AR · Molecules 2021;26(22):7053 · PMID 34834147

The 2021 gene-expression review, and the citation that shows most clearly why a blend cannot inherit this class's mechanism story. The review is organized by SEQUENCE — 98 genes credited to AEDG, 36 to Lys-Glu — so a product that does not disclose which peptides it contains cannot be located anywhere in it, even in principle.

The efficacy and safety of animal-derived nootropics in cognitive disorders: Systematic review and meta-analysis
Alsulaimani RA, Quinn TJ (independent — not the Khavinson group) · Cerebral Circulation – Cognition and Behavior 2021;2:100012 · PMID 36324709

The 2021 independent systematic review: 24 randomized trials, 2,245 participants, risk of bias moderate to high, certainty of evidence low to very low. Cognitive endpoints, and the only outside grading this class has. It is the ceiling on what the class record can support, and a blend sits below that ceiling rather than above it.

What is not here. Nothing is indexed under the name GPL Femme. Nothing could be, in a useful sense: the composition is not published, so there is no ingredient to search for and no way to tell whether an existing paper is about it. Searched through Europe PMC, PubMed and Google Scholar on 2 September 2026. Naming the gap is more useful than filling it with a paragraph of hedging.

Why the GPL Femme evidence is weak — and what it still showed

Almost every human result in this class comes from one school — Vladimir Khavinson's institute in St Petersburg and the groups around it. That means single-center data, collected by the people who developed the compound, rarely blinded, never pre-registered, and reported across enough endpoints that something was always going to move. Read anything below against that.

Specific to GPL Femme. The specific problem is not thin evidence, it is that the product is unreasonable-about by construction. For a defined peptide this site computes a molecular weight, an isoelectric point and a net charge from the sequence. For a named organ extract it can at least argue about the tissue, the delivery barrier and the marker that would move. For an undisclosed blend of undisclosed extracts none of that is available, and no amount of research effort fixes it, because the missing information is held by the seller rather than by the field. That is a different kind of unknown from the other 11 pages in this cohort and it deserves its own name.

The count: 0, and it is a different 0 from the rest of the cohort. Nothing is indexed under the name GPL Femme. On the other 11 pages here that sentence means nobody has studied a named preparation; here it also means nobody could search for one, because there is no disclosed ingredient to search under. A literature search needs a term.

What the class record can and cannot lend. The 266-subject elderly series studied 2 named preparations, thymus and pineal, by injection, over 6-8 years. The 2021 gene-expression review is indexed by sequence and credits 98 genes to AEDG and 36 to Lys-Glu; a product with no disclosed sequence cannot appear in it. The 2021 independent systematic review pooled 24 randomized trials across 2,245 participants, graded risk of bias moderate to high and certainty of evidence low to very low, and studied cognition. Even taken at their most generous, those papers describe specific molecules with stated sequences of 2 to 4 residues, and specific named preparations. A blend inherits none of it without saying what it contains.

The epistemic position, stated exactly. Not disproven; not proven; not testable in its current form. That third clause is what makes this page different from every other one in the cohort, and it is worth more to a reader than another paragraph of hedging would be. A trial needs a defined intervention, so 0 of the 41 organ bioregulators in this catalog could stand in for it and no funding would repair it.

What is actually measured, and what is not. Measured: nothing, and uniquely in this cohort a measurement would be hard to interpret even if it existed, because there is no stated component to attribute it to. Not measured and not disclosed: the composition, the number of components, the source tissues, the proportions, and what differs from the male-labeled version. Verifiable from the catalog record: the 2 products share the same schedule, course length, capsule count, vendor and evidence tier. Published trials: 0.

Not proven is not the same as disproven. Everything above says the evidence is weak. None of it says the compound does nothing. There is no adequately powered trial that ran and came back null, because outside Russia there is essentially no trial at all — this class is unfunded, not failed. A reader who leaves thinking “disproven” has learned something false, and so has one who leaves thinking “proven”.

GPL Femme pharmacokinetics — how much of it actually gets in

'Not characterized' is the field value and here it is not even the right question. A half-life describes one compound. A mixture of extracts, each of which is itself an uncharacterized mixture, has an unknown number of clearance curves. 0 measurements exist, and unusually, 0 could be interpreted if they did, because there is no stated component to attribute a curve to.

What can still be reasoned, and it is the same barrier every oral product here faces. Swallowed, peptides meet gastric acid, pancreatic proteases and then the brush border of the small intestine. The only named route across the gut wall for intact peptide is PEPT1, whose substrate range this class's own 2022 transport review gives as di- and tripeptides — 2 and 3 residues. Anything that crosses then faces hepatic first-pass extraction. With no disclosed composition, nobody can say whether any component of this blend is a 2- or 3-residue peptide, which means nobody can say whether the class's own delivery argument applies to it at all.

Now do the arithmetic the blank was hiding. Compare the oral products in this class against the injectable ones and the oral form carries roughly 29x more material per day, and on the order of 571x more across a full course. Take an injection as fully bioavailable — 100% by definition, no gut wall, no hepatic first-pass — and the implication is direct: for the oral route to deliver comparable systemic exposure, on the order of 0.2% of what is swallowed would have to arrive in the circulation intact. Whether a peptide mixture can manage that has never been measured — not for this product and not for any product in this family. Stating the bound is honest. Claiming the fraction would not be.

Read that bound with the extra caveat this page carries. The ratio compares oral against injectable material across this class on the assumption that both are the same kind of thing. For a blend of unknown components in unknown proportions, even that assumption is unverifiable. An injection is 100% bioavailable by definition; the fraction here is not just unmeasured, it is unmeasurable without a composition.

What would have to be true for GPL Femme to work

The chain breaks at step 0, which does not happen anywhere else in this cohort. (0) The composition would have to be known — it is withheld. (1) The components would have to contain active peptides — unanswerable without step 0. (2) Some fraction would have to cross the gut wall — the named route carries 2- and 3-residue peptides, and nobody outside the vendor knows if any component is one. (3) It would have to reach a target tissue — no target tissue is named, so there is no barrier to argue about and no 8-12 week retest to plan. (4) It would have to change transcription there — never observed. (5) A measurable outcome would have to move — and with no named target, there is no principled way to choose which measurement to take.

So the monitoring below is deliberately broad, and that is an inversion of this site's usual advice. The class doctrine is to test the organ rather than run a generic panel, because a generic panel is padding when the target is known. Here the target is not known, so the generic panel becomes the honest choice: watch the systems that show general trouble first, and accept that this is what an undisclosed composition costs you.

  1. Prediction 1 — Comprehensive Metabolic Panel (CMP). run it as a broad safety panel rather than as a targeted test, before, and every 3-6 months on any oral compound. This is the inversion that an undisclosed composition forces. The class doctrine on this site is to test the ORGAN the bioregulator is aimed at, because a generic panel is padding. That advice depends on knowing which organ. Here nobody does, so the panel becomes the honest choice by default — liver enzymes, kidney markers, electrolytes and glucose, watched broadly because nothing can be watched specifically.
  2. Prediction 2 — Complete Blood Count (CBC) with Differential. read the full differential, not just hemoglobin, before, and at 3 months. Same logic. With no disclosed ingredient there is no mechanism to predict from, so the reasonable approach is the one used for an unknown exposure: look at the systems that show general trouble first, and a CBC with differential is the cheapest of those.
  3. Prediction 3 — hs-CRP (High-Sensitivity C-Reactive Protein). should be flat; under 1.0 mg/L is low risk, 1.0-3.0 average, above 3.0 high, 3 months. A non-specific inflammatory index, on the list precisely because it is non-specific. Against an undisclosed product, a marker that responds to many things is more useful than one that responds to a mechanism nobody has named.
  4. Prediction 4 — Lipid Panel (Cholesterol, HDL, LDL, Triglycerides). LDL-C under 100, HDL-C above 40, triglycerides under 150 mg/dL, annually, or every 3-6 months if anything else is running. Included as the fourth corner of a general safety net. If a blend contains something with a metabolic effect — and nobody outside the vendor knows whether it does — this is where it would show up cheaply.

Run these before and after, not after alone. A single post-course number tells you what your body is doing, not what GPL Femme did to it — and that difference is the entire point of testing.

GPL Femme versus the alternatives

GPL Femme versus GPL Man is the comparison this page owes the reader, and on the catalog record the answer is that there is no recorded difference. Same schedule, same course, same capsule count, same vendor, same tier, same absent half-life. One marketing sentence swaps a single word. That does not prove the contents are identical — the contents are not published, so nothing about the contents can be proven either way — but it does mean the sex-specific claim rests on nothing a buyer can inspect at any point in a 30 day course, in 0 published documents.

And against a single named bioregulator, which is the realistic alternative for anyone shopping in this category. A named organ extract has 0 trials too. What it has that this does not is a subject: a tissue you can name, a barrier you can argue about, and a marker you can measure before and after 8-12 weeks. Buying one thing and measuring one endpoint is a genuinely informative n=1 experiment. Buying a blend of unknown things and measuring nothing in particular is not an experiment at all, and this is the whole case for preferring the simpler product even when both are unevidenced.

What you are actually buying when you buy GPL Femme

Everything true of an extract is true here, and then one thing more. A certificate of analysis on an extract can establish sterility, endotoxin, total protein and the absence of named contaminants, and cannot establish identity, because a preparation defined by its process has no structure to match. For a blend, there is not even a category of test to request: you cannot ask a laboratory to confirm the identity of components whose names you have not been given. Mass spectrometry needs a target mass, and a molecular formula, an isoelectric point and a net charge are all properties of a molecule rather than of a mixture.

The 2 questions that are worth more than any certificate. What are the components? And what specifically differs between this and the male-labeled version? A vendor who answers both has made the product reasonable-about in a single email, at which point most of this page could be rewritten into something far more useful — the 2022 transport review's question about whether any component is a 2- or 3-residue peptide would suddenly have an answer. A vendor who answers neither has told you what tier of information you are buying at.

Everything the identity section says about extracts applies here and then one more thing on top: with no published composition there is not even a category of test that could be requested. A certificate of analysis on a blend can report sterility and contaminants for the mixture as a whole and cannot report what the mixture is. The one question worth asking the vendor is the direct one — what is in it, and how does it differ from the male-labeled version — and the answer, or the absence of one, is the most informative thing available about this product.

Where to get GPL Femme

Buy GPL Femme at BioLongevity Supplements →
Use code CAMERON at checkout

The evidence for GPL Femme

Graded by what exists behind each claim.

Human clinical evidence

📊 Correlative data

🧪 How the mechanism reads

What that tier rests on here. The tier above is class inference, and it cannot be anything else: with the composition undisclosed there is no ingredient to search for, so 'nothing indexed' here means something stronger than it does elsewhere in this cohort — not that nobody has looked, but that nobody could.

Why an empty tier is not a verdict →

How to read these tiers: they say how much human evidence exists, not how well something works — and ✗ flags harm, never a disappointing trial. How the evidence tiers work →

Cell, rodent, human — and where it stops

A combination product inherits the evidence of none of its parts, and that is the whole of what can be said about this one. A PubTator3 search on 6 September 2026 returned no indexed record under this trade name, in any language. There is no study of this combination — not a cell study, not an animal study, not a human one — and no published statement of what is in it in what proportion.

The female-specific human record in this whole school amounts to two old Russian papers, and both used a single different preparation. Komarov 1995 reports the use of epithalamin in climacteric myocardiopathy — menopausal women, a cardiac complaint, the pineal extract. Gadzhieva 1980 reports the effect of the same extract on hypophyseal and ovarian gonadotropic function, in 1980. Neither is about a combination product, and the mechanism in the second one runs through the pituitary rather than the ovary.

The strongest human study in the class is not female-specific and is worth reading as the ceiling rather than the floor. Korkushko 2011 randomized 39 elderly coronary patients to courses of the pineal extract against 40 controls and followed them for fifteen years. Single-center, unblinded, one institute. That is the best this category has ever produced, and it is not about this product.

Why combining makes the evidence problem worse, not better. Khavinson 2012 rests the whole class on tissue specificity — the idea that an organ's peptides act on that organ. A blend of tissue extracts is the direct contradiction of that principle: it either dilutes each component below whatever threshold matters, or it concedes that specificity was never the point. Khavinson 2021 reviews the gene-expression claim and does not address mixtures at all.

What nobody has tested yet

Nobody has published what is in it. A combination sold without a component list and proportions cannot be reasoned about, reproduced or compared — and it cannot be tested, because a trial needs to state what was given. That is not a gap in the literature so much as a precondition for having one.

The comparison that would justify the format. The blend against its single most relevant component, on one endpoint, in one group of women. If the combination does not beat its best part, the format is adding cost rather than effect. No product in this market has ever been through that comparison, and it is the question a buyer of a blend is actually asking.

Extrapolation, labeled as such. For the menopausal transition specifically, the read-outs are already standardized: early-follicular FSH with estradiol, and a validated menopause symptom scale that costs nothing. If any component of a blend like this affected the axis, those numbers would move, and if the effect were central rather than ovarian — which is what the 1980 paper implies — FSH would move first. Nobody has drawn either, so both the effect and its absence remain unmeasured.

Sources read for this page

GPL Femme — safety, predicted from mechanism

Predicted from mechanism, not from a human safety trial. How that reasoning works →

What the mechanism predicts

Derived from the molecule, not a trial.

What has actually been reported

How to reduce the risk

Same mechanism as the prediction.

What it does to your bloodwork

A fact about the assay.

Don't run this if

The honest unknown

Not medical advice. If you take prescription medication or have a diagnosed condition, check this with a pharmacist or doctor.

GPL Femme — safety specifics for this compound

Specific to GPL Femme: 0 adverse-event data exist for this product, and unlike the rest of this cohort the usual mitigations do not apply cleanly, because they depend on knowing what you are taking. The class safety block above is shared by 41 named organ bioregulators in this catalog, and it advises testing the organ the compound is aimed at — advice that needs an organ. With the composition withheld, the practical substitute is the panel used for any unknown oral exposure: a comprehensive metabolic panel for liver enzymes and kidney markers every 3-6 months, a CBC with differential, and hs-CRP against bands of under 1.0 mg/L low risk, 1.0-3.0 average and above 3.0 high. The other named risk is specific to blends and is not hypothetical in this market: an undisclosed formulation is the category in which undeclared pharmaceutical ingredients are found, and a buyer with no ingredient list has no way to check for interactions with anything else they take. Retest at 8-12 weeks rather than after a single course, because a liver enzyme that drifts is only visible against a baseline. Pregnancy and active malignancy remain excluded on the class reasoning above, and here the exclusion is firmer, because nothing can be ruled in or out.

GPL Femme — interference & stacking

Predicted from mechanism, not from an interaction study. How mechanism-predicted claims are made →

What GPL Femme moves on your bloodwork

Expected direction, not a measured one.

The evidence base here is almost entirely one research group's, largely in Russian, and rarely replicated independently. That is the single most important thing to know before running a course, and it is more useful than any interaction list.

GPL Femme — what interferes with this one specifically

The interference problem here is that no interaction can be predicted at all, and that is a stronger statement than it sounds. Every interaction warning on this site is derived from a named mechanism: a compound that raises hematocrit, a drug that lowers PSA, a supplement that moves an inflammatory marker. Those derivations need an ingredient. With the composition withheld, the honest position is that this product's interaction profile is not merely unstudied — it is underivable, and 0 of the 42 names sharing the class interference block in this catalog changes that. The practical consequences are 2. First, anyone on prescription medication cannot have this checked by a pharmacist, because a pharmacist also needs an ingredient list, and 0 interaction studies exist for any compound in this class in any case. Second, if any marker moves during a course — a liver enzyme on a comprehensive metabolic panel, an hs-CRP crossing 3.0 mg/L — there is no way to attribute it to a component, so the only available response is to stop the whole product. That is a worse position to be in than with any single named bioregulator.

🔒
The dose is the easy part. Making GPL Femme actually work is what's behind Skool:
Running it
  • How to work up to it, and when not to
  • When to take it, and why that window
  • Cycle length
  • Time off between cycles
  • Fasted or fed, and when in the day
  • Coach Cam's personal notes
Stacking it
  • Which compounds push the same lever, and why the dose adds up faster than people count
  • What blunts it — the stacks that waste your money
  • What compounds the risk, so a side effect arrives sooner than any one of them suggests
  • Coach Cam's read on running it alongside the rest of your protocol

Everything above is free and stays free. Skool is where it becomes a plan — GPL Femme in an order, with the rest of what you're running.

Unlock in Skool — $10/mo →

Bloodwork to run alongside GPL Femme

Baseline first, then again at 8–12 weeks.

MarkerWhat it’s watching for
hs-CRP (High-Sensitivity C-Reactive Protein)Chronic low-grade inflammation is the process most of these target
ApoB (Apolipoprotein B)Counts the particles that actually cause plaque, unlike LDL-C
HbA1c (Hemoglobin A1c)Glycation, which is the other half of the ageing story
Comprehensive Metabolic Panel (CMP)Liver and kidney — the two organs that clear everything you take
Complete Blood Count (CBC) with DifferentialThe cheapest broad screen there is

The Longevity Baseline panel covers these in one order — 13 markers, $219.10 with the discount applied.

Check results you already have → · All 103 markers A–Z

GPL Femme — frequently asked questions

Is GPL Femme a peptide or an extract?

An extract — a peptide complex from undisclosed — a proprietary blend, not a single defined molecule. That is why a certificate of analysis cannot confirm its identity the way it can for a synthetic peptide.

Is there a human trial of GPL Femme?

Nothing is indexed under the name GPL Femme. Nothing could be, in a useful sense: the composition is not published, so there is no ingredient to search for and no way to tell whether an existing paper is about it.

What should I measure if I run GPL Femme?

Before and after, not after alone. The falsifiability section on this page names the specific markers, the direction each should move and the timescale — and says what a null result would rule out.

References & further reading

  1. Khavinson VKh, Morozov VG — Peptides of pineal gland and thymus prolong human life · Neuro Endocrinology Letters 2003;24(3-4):233–240 · PMID 14523363
  2. Khavinson VKh, Popovich IG, Linkova NS, Mironova ES, Ilina AR — Peptide Regulation of Gene Expression: A Systematic Review · Molecules 2021;26(22):7053 · PMID 34834147
  3. Alsulaimani RA, Quinn TJ (independent — not the Khavinson group) — The efficacy and safety of animal-derived nootropics in cognitive disorders: Systematic review and meta-analysis · Cerebral Circulation – Cognition and Behavior 2021;2:100012 · PMID 36324709
CC
About the author — Coach Cam (Cameron Williams)

Cameron holds a degree in Exercise Science and has spent years coaching, educating and building tools around peptides, performance and longevity. This guide is educational and research-focused — it is not medical advice, and research compounds are for research use only.

Where this goes next

Go deeper$10/mo

The pages here are the frameworks. The protocols — the dosing, the order to correct things in, the week-by-week schedule and what to retest — are inside Skool.

← Explore the full Protocol Vault

↑ Back to on this page